Tags

,

A few months ago, I was sitting in my son’s nursery rocking him and while I was looking around the room I decided that it needed more color. One way I recently added more color was by painting the “bookshelves” green. I am happy with that result! Before I painted the bookshelves, though, I had rescued this foot stool from Goodwill for $5.92. Gotta love that! Sorry I didn’t get a picture of the whole stool still assembled! But, as you can see, it was wood and I had started to paint it white.

And here is the lovely green velvet cushion…yikes.

I ordered the yellow chevron from this great little Etsy shop called The Lacey Placey. I love the things in her shop! So, after a couple coats of white spray paint and a little distressing and sanding, the boring and blah wood stool was looking and feeling so sassy.

I recovered the cushion…much better!

And there ya go! Isn’t it so much more fun now? It is the perfect fun piece for my son’s nursery and the foot rest mama needed!

