Ya know what I love most about life?  My family and friends and great food…oh and wine. But, you know what I love after those things? A steal! I seriously experience a natural high when I find something cool and trendy and don’t have to pay the not so cool price for it.

Foo dogs are very hot in design right now and they really add such interest to a room, whether they are perched atop stacked books, holding books together as bookends or just thrown into the mix on a shelf or coffee table.

Image

And today when I was in a discount home decor store, I spotted these puppies…foo puppies.

Image

As you can see they are black…yuck. You can’t see the detail on them due to the dark color and really, how fun is black? Not so much. I debated as to whether or not I should get them and as I made my way out of the store, I snatched ’em up. As I was driving home, I couldn’t decide..glossy aqua or orange…hmm.

Well, I have painted one aqua and am digging it. I don’t know, though…the orange ones shown above are pretty cute, so I may paint this one over and do them in orange.

Image

I will be selling them for $38 for the set, so if you are interested and want these puppies to be a specific color, email me at revitalizedrelics@gmail.com.

