Tags

, ,

Yesterday I was shopping at one of my favorite places for discount home decor…TJ Maxx…because I’m a maxxinista. Ha, no, not really, but I just had to say it.  I was just killing time and saw this hurricane vase wrapped with jute twine.

Image

Cute!  It’s simple, but with the addition of the twine, it adds texture, which I like.

Well, for $14.99…say what?  Seriously…a glass vase with some twine wrapped on it. I heard the voice in my head. Well, there are actually a few voices, but that’s a topic for another day. This voice said “No!  You have plenty of leftover boring glass vases from all the flowers people send you (yeah right) and you can easily take the jute twine sitting in the basement and wrap one of them. And that will cost you $0, rather than $14.99!”  Smart voice!  I need to listen to that one more often.

So, I left the vase on the shelf at TJ Maxx for some other poor soul who will end up reading this post and say “Why didn’t I think of that?”  Well, poor soul…the truth is that I didn’t think of it…the smart voice in my head gets the points for this one.

Image

