Are dancing in my head lately. I really, really want to redecorate my dining room and I have known for awhile exactly how I want it to look.  I’d describe the look as casually elegant, but with a semi-rustic vibe.  My inspiration has come from many pictures, magazines, the 2012 Southern Living Idea House and last but not least, one of my favorite restaurants here in Atlanta, Abbattoir.

The good news about achieving this look is that it can be done on a pretty low budget.  The table is the most pricey piece to the puzzle, but if you can get the table on a great sale, you’re already ahead of the game!  World Market has a sale on a great trestle table right now and I’ve got to have it!

Image

I’m really digging this chair for two of the side chairs, but tufted backs or no?  Let’s vote!

Image

I’m certain I want wing chairs at each end of the table with linen slip covers with box pleats like the ones in this picture from the Southern Living Idea House.

Image

I will definitely get the wing chairs off of the list from my old friend, Craig and then buy or have slipcovers made for them.

For the other two side chairs, I want to go with a simple wood chair like this. I like the X detail on the back.

Image

And of course, I need a rug.  I’m leaning toward a simple jute rug.  I like the texture of this one and the price is right!

Image

How do you all feel about this combo? I welcome thoughts, opinions and

suggestions, so please comment!