Tags

, , ,

Wow…it is insanely hot outside!  I can barely stand it.  I’ve always said I was a delicate flower, but being in this heat gives it new meaning.  I’m not even THAT prissy, but seriously…I’m outside for maybe five minutes and I am longing for the AC!  As a Florida native, you’d think I could handle it, but no, I’m just weak.  However, that doesn’t mean I hate summer. I just hate the heat!

I love the beach.  The smells and sounds relax my soul and the feel of the salt on my skin is something I long for when it’s winter.  I recently took a trip to the Outer Banks in North Carolina and it was so good to be out on the water. My son loved hanging out on the beach.  He’s little beach bumb for sure!

After a long day in the sun, it’s always nice to enjoy a refreshing adult beverage.  While I love a good margarita (frozen or on the rocks, but, no salt, please), I also love a light wine I can enjoy in the summer. I recently discovered this wine and I’m a big fan.  It’s light and crisp and its citrusy flavor pairs well with seafood, salad or fruit and cheese.  It can also be enjoyed alone if the mood strikes.

Well, unfortunately we can’t vacation forever. Once it’s time to leave the beach, do you ever find yourself wanting to just take it with you?  Maybe that is why we all take shells home?  Personally, I want to take the scent of the beach home with me.  And sure, there are candles for that.  But, even better, I found this perfume that allows you to take the summer scent with you everywhere you go.  I actually discovered it a few years ago and every summer, it’s my go-to scent.  My absolute fave is Lollia’s Wish.  I usually get mine from Anthropologie, but Lollia Life products are available at many retailers.

OK, now that you have something to drink and you smell great, go grab your love and listen to this song.

Summer will be over before we know it, so soak it all up…the sounds, the smells and the times you will always cherish.